Breaking News

List of over 30 confirmed cities in Nigeria where the June 12 Nationwide protest against Buhari's bad governance will take place

Nigerians in over 30 cities around the world have showed solidarity to register their displeasure about the country’s state of insecurit through the proposed June 12 protest organized by the Civil society organisations and human rights activists.

The June 12 protest (Nigeria's Democracy Day) started to gather momentum on Twitter with the hashtag #June12protest last week when Nigerians came together to demand a better Nigeria and to say No to the existing bad administration of President Muhammadu Buhari.

Human rights activist, Omoyele Sowore, in Twitter post on Thursday said residents of about 31 cities have confirmed their readiness for the mass protest.

“Akure. Kaduna. Kano. Zaria. Abuja. Lagos. Benin City. Port Harcourt. Abeokuta. Lokoja. Oshogbo. Yola. Calabar. Onitsha. Awka. London. New York. Jos. Makurdi. Warri. Ibadan. Ilorin. Minna. Lafia. Damaturu. Gombe. Joburg. Toronto. Frankfurt. Stockholm-CONFIRMED ‪#June12Protest‬ ‪#BuhariMustGo.‬

“These are cities that have been confirmed ready for ‪#June12Protest. ‬Ado-Ekiti is now confirmed,” he tweeted.

No comments